The East Valley Institute of Technology's Governing Board regularly meets at 4:30 p.m. the second Monday of each month in the Board Room located in Building 3 at the Dr. A. Keith Crandell (Main) Campus, 1601 W. Main Street, Mesa.  The meeting is open to the public.

Notices of public meetings are posted on the calendar of the EVIT website -- Agendas are posted 24 hours before the meeting at the EVIT district office in Building 3 of the Main Campus. The district office is open from 7:30 a.m. to 4 p.m., Monday through Friday, during the school year. Summer hours are 7 a.m. to 5:30 p.m., Monday through Thursday. To obtain a copy of the agenda, call (480) 461-4150. 

Members elected to the EVIT Governing Board represent nine wards (districts) and serve a four-year term.  To view a smaller map of each district, click on the word "map" next to each elected member's name.

Governing Board District Map

2019 Governing Board

  • District 1: Bryghtyn Franker (map)

  • District 2: Harry Mitchell (map)

  • District 3: Robert T. Covington (map)

  • District 4: Carolyn N. Crandell (map)

  • District 5: Ronda Doolen, (map)

  • District 6: David Lane (map)

  • District 7: Larry Johnson (map)

  • District 8: Dolores Watkins (map)

  • District 9: Shelli Boggs (map)

To contact a member of the Governing Board, or for more information, e-mail

EVIT endeavors to make all public meetings accessible to persons with disabilities.  Please call 480-461-4150 at least 48 hours in advance of the meeting or as early as possible to request an accommodation to attend or participate in the public meeting.

EVIT Policies

It is the policy of the East Valley Institute of Technology District #401 to provide all persons with equal employment and education opportunities regardless of race, color, sex, national origin, marital status, age or disability. District grievance procedures will be followed for compliance with Title IX and Section 504 requirements. The compliance officer is the EVIT Superintendent.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.